Cypian Bazylik of Sieradz (XVI c.)
Polish renaissance songs
DDD – TT: 57’25”
©2014 – ℗1 I 2014
Recorded: 2012
  1. Pius Song
  2. O God, the heathen are come into thine
  3. Song about dangers oh human life
  4. In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust
  5. Song of the Gospel removed
  6. Blessed is every one
  7. Lord’s Goodless
  8. Our Father
  9. The New Song, in which we thank Almighty
  10. New Christian Song
  11. Out of the depths
  12. Abstain from the company of malevolent people
  13. Song of the morning, when the sun rises
  14. Farewell Christian every day
  15. Benedicto Mense

Choir Cantilena, Sieradz
Subtilior Ensemble
Ensemble Ars Nova
Jacek Urbaniak, director

booklet: Jacek Urbaniak (Polish, English)