Acte Préalable how to buy | contact us
Acte Préalable The perfect introduction to polish classical music
New Releases
Coming soon
Artists Index
Out of Print
How to buy
Contact us

Almost in the air
Antichi strumenti, nuovi suoni
AP0254 , DDD - TT: 49'49"
Copyright (R)2011, (C)2011

  1. Nobuo Uematsu - Ronfaure
  2. Yann Tiersen - Comptine d'un autre été
  3. Joe Hisaishi - Summer from Kikujiro
  4. Guido Ponzini - Forbidden Clouds
  5. Nobuo Uematsu - Music Box
  6. Yann Tiersen - Sur le fil
  7. Giovanni Sollima - Terra Aria
  8. Nobuo Uematsu - To Zanarkand
  9. Joe Hisaishi - Princess Mononoke
  10. Ryuichi Sakamoto - Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
  11. Philip Glass - Opening from Glassworks
  12. Joe Hisaishi - Always with me
  13. Joe Hisaishi - Madness
  14. Massimo Moretti - Flows no. 9
  15. Philip Glass - Truman Sleeps
  16. Nobuo Uematsu - Gold Saucer

.MG_INC duo,
Farina Myriam, harp
Ponzini Guido, viola da gamba

booklet: Guido Ponzini, Myriam Farina (Polish, English, Italian)

MG_INC project focuses on contemporary music from all over the world and it's the result of a long journey through the compositions of Philip Glass, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Joe Hisaishi, Yann Tiersen, Nobuo Uematsu, Giovanni Sollima, arranged in a new, fun and fresh way by a young dynamic duo. Two unusual instruments, from different ages and conceptions, meet each other for the first time on a foreign ground for both. Viola da gamba, baroque instrument for antomasia, is now played in a totally new and contemporary way, merged with the magical atmospheres of the harp to give a unique, remarkable and completely new point of view with its ancient soundscapes to the contemporary compositions.